fearful eyes

It’s the end of a great weekend, one of my best friends visited me from Munich and we had such a good time! On Friday, whilst waiting for my guests to arrive, I painted these watercolor eyes. Beautiful eyes are something that I used to draw a lot as a teenager. They’re so interesting because emotions are difficult to paint but eyes can really show emotions…. I think these look fearful, sad, maybe a little surprised. Well, I’m a little sad myself waiving my friends goodbye and knowing that Monday is just around the corner!

Leave a Reply

