new painting: two egrets

Happy New Year 2014 everyone!! It’s going to be a great one!

2013 was a crazy year for me, some ups, many downs… I’ve moved back to Germany now and am starting a new chapter. I have a good feeling about 2014, it’s going to be an exciting year :).

Just before Christmas I finished this painting ‘two egrets’. It was a commission and quite challenging. However, I am very happy with the outcome and especially love the reflections of the trees in the water.

I have loads of artistic ideas for the new year, so lots more posts to come!

Leave a Reply

