It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

It is indeed! I’m visiting my parents in Germany at the moment and have been helping them with Christmas preparations and decorations. This is one of my favorite times of the year and it’s been especially beautiful here this year. We’ve been making German Christmas cookies of all shapes and sizes, some worked out great and some didn’t. We have some cookies here that are so hard it’s dangerous to eat them! 🙂

Shown here are some simple stars with white chocolate icing.. yummy.

My mum taught me how to make an advent wreath with four white candles. It was much easier than I expected and lots of fun.

I collected pine cones with my dad in the woods and after our success with the first wreath, we took on the challenge of making a pine cone wreath for our front door. It was so much work and my hands really hurt afterwards but it looks stunning against the dark green door. Let’s hope it keeps a few years.

We also found some pretty holly with lots of red berries which I used to decorate the chimney piece and some furniture. It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

I wish you all a wonderful cosy advent with lots of tea, cookies and fun preparing for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

