retail therapy results

On Monday I was in need of some retail therapy. For me, the best way to do that is to go to an arty shop and maybe throw in a second hand market or DIY store!

Well, on Monday I got all of that. I visited a shop called terre d’artisans which is a little more in land from Lake Geneva where I live. Terre d’Artisans provides local artisans with a place to sell their work and exchange materials. They have an entire barn full of old furniture that a group of artists are painting and reselling in the shop.

I was in awe of the barn and it’s contents so I couldn’t resist getting this old wooden shutter. Saying that, is it really a window shutter? Or maybe a cupboard door?

I don’t know! I sanded it down and then oiled it and it looks much better already. I’m sure I’ll be using it as a prop for my photos in the future and I might even make something out of it… a side table maybe?!

Unbelievably, this super cute vintage tea cup (real British fine bone china!) with saucer was free. I love the combination of the rustic wood and the delicate china!

Leave a Reply

