New Painting ‘Fenced Freedom’

My newest painting was (as predicted) inspired by my trip to Ireland. It depicts a traditional cottage on Blasket Island which is a beautiful but abandoned island. During my trip I encountered quite a lot of barbed wire, often fencing off lovely green meadows, so I’m glad that this painting reminds me of that. The fog coming in over the hills gives it a slightly sad feel. I’m a great fan of fog, mist and generally bad weather!

I hope you like it, too!

It’s for sale in my shop now and prints will be coming soon.

Here are some close-ups:

Leave a Reply

