electric boats are too slow!

Hi, I hope you’re feeling happy! I certainly am since I just got back from a nice evening spent with my man on Lake Geneva Switzerland on a small electric boat!

We knew it would be a slow boat but it was soooo slow. It was so slow, it actually physically frustrated me! 🙂 We rented it for an hour and sadly towards the end I felt quite queasy. My fiance dreams of owning a boat some day but I am quite unsure.

Below is a photo of this little boat…

 

Don’t you just LOVE this photo of a nautical knot!?!

I think it might be a good photo to paint. I will think about it!

 

We passed some hardworking rowers on a very old-fashioned boat… they smiled and waved at us as they rushed past us (yes, they were much faster than us!).

As my dinner, I took a small French pastry on the boat… yumm yumm! Pastry tastes even better with a view like this one :).

Leave a Reply

