Rosanna-Land

Two nights ago I was, as I do on most days, looking through the Etsy blogs and came across an article called ‘5 Ways to Define and Achieve Success on Your Own Terms’ (see the link at the bottom of this post!). #1 of this article asks the reader to create their own land and offers a worksheet http://www.etsy.com/blog/en/files/2013/07/How-to-Define-Your-Own-Version-of-Success.pdf.

So, I printed out the worksheet and created Rosanna-Land :). Following sketch shows you a snapshot of Rosanna-Land, made up of a farm-style house, a bright studio in an outbuilding, a bike, a dog and signs to a garden and pool. Doesn’t it look brilliant?!

… I kind of felt like I was 12 again, drawing dream-homes and lives!

 

After having completed the worksheet, I was able to filter out three important small steps that can take me toward achieving my version of success:

1. be more optimistic / positiv

2. show friends and family more love

3. work hard and do things my way

Well, now I can try to implement these three steps more in my life! Let’s see how it goes 🙂

link to Etsy article:

http://www.etsy.com/blog/en/2013/5-ways-to-define-and-achieve-your-own-version-of-success/campaign_label=etsy_success&utm_source=newsletter&utm_campaign=etsy_success_071613_6340467900_0_0&utm_medium=email&email_sent=1374017882&euid=5r0cU6Y3rdJPjIrMfvj7dlmdWwvo&eaid=5252082061&x_eaid=526ca4d257

 

Leave a Reply

