painting: blue bottle

Just 10 minutes ago I finished this painting and couldn’t wait to post it here!

Sadly, the photo doesn’t do it justice at all, somehow I couldn’t get the light right today…

I love love love blue glass everythings! I’m actually collecting jars and painting them blue because I want more blue glass around. This particular bottle was always blue, has a beautiful turquoisy colour and usually sits on a window sill in my old room. It’s always good to paint things that have sentimental value!

I painted it from a photo I took a while ago, it’s acrylic on canvas and 90 x 70 cm (35″ x 28″).

This painting is available in my shop! www.etsy.com/shop/RosannaBurford?ref=si_shop

DSC01781

I’d love to hear what you think, hope you’re having a great Friday!

2 thoughts on “painting: blue bottle

Leave a Reply

