California Dreaming

Over the last two years, I’ve spent 8 months in California, living in the Bay Area and LA.

I thought I’d share some of my favourite photos of my time there. Looking at this small selection really shows how versatile California is and how much there is to discover!

 

How cute is the heart in the pillar at Stanford? And the cottage in Carmel?

One of my favourite spots was the area around Cambria, somewhere in between Santa Barbara and Big Sur.

 

I was hoping to go down to the lake (Lake Geneva, Switzerland) this afternoon but now the weather’s turning bad again and I’ll probably spend the day painting … could be worse!

Later I’ll post another painting, so come back to check that out!

Leave a Reply

