my first painting post!

After having posted photos of Barbados, I have decided to introduce you to one of my most recent paintings!

I painted it as a present to my fiance after he told me that Barbados was where he decided to marry me. He eventually proposed on a similarly wind-swept beach in Scotland.

 

The inspiration for this painting came from two photos I took at the beach of which one of them is shown in my previous post. I am totally in love with that house overlooking the beach, it must have a stunning view.

Let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “my first painting post!

  1. I love this picture!! Especially since you posted the matching photo in one of your other posts 🙂 It conveys a special feeling of peacefulness.

Leave a Reply

